تشكيل مجلس الإدارة وفريق الإدارة التنفيذية

  • مجلس الإدارة
  • الإدارة التنفيذية
  • المهندس هاني نبيه عزيز برزي

    رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب ,ممثلا عن شركة «بركو ليميتد»

    يشغل المهندس هاني برزي منصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لشركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية. ويحظى برزي بخبرة 32 من العمل في إدارة شركات ومشروعات الصناعات الغذائية، حيث استهل مسيرته المهنية عام 1986 مع شركة تيستي فودز مصر المملوكة لعائلته والمتخصصة في صناعة الأغذية الخفيفة، حيث ارتقى لمنصب رئيس إدارة المبيعات والتسويق من بين عامي 1990 و1992 بعد استحواذ شركة بيبسيكو الدولية (PepsiCo) على حصة من أسهم تيستي فودز مصر. وفي عام 1996 أصبح برزي عضو مجلس إدارة شركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية قبل أن يصبح العضو المنتدب ورئيس مجلس إدارة الشركة خلال العام نفسه. وشغل برزي كذلك عضوية مجلس الإدارة بعدة شركات تتضمن شركة «Technopack» عام 1987، وشركة «Rotopak» عام 1989، وشركة «Egypt Sack» عام 1997، وتولى علاوة على ذلك رئاسة المجلس التصديري للمواد الغذائية، وعضوية مجلس إدارة اتحاد الصناعات المصرية، ويشغل حاليًا رئاسة مجلس الأعمال المصري اليوناني (الجانب المصري)، وعضوية مجلس إدارة ﻏﺮﻓﺔ اﻟﺼﻨﺎﻋﺎت اﻟﻐﺬاﺋﻴﺔ، فضلاً عن عضوية المركز المصري للدراسات الاقتصادية. حصل برزي على شهادة البكالوريوس في علوم الحاسب الآلي وهندسة التحكم من جامعة عين شمس.

  • الأستاذ سمير نبيه عزيز برزي

    نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة ,ممثلا عن شركة «بركو ليمتد»

    يحظى سمير برزي بخبرة 35 عامًا من العمل بقطاع الأغذية والمشروبات، حيث بدأ مسيرته المهنية بشركة تيستي فودز مصر، قبل أن يؤسس شركة برزي لصناعة الحلويات (شركة عائلية) في عام 1986، والتي تم الاستحواذ عليها لاحقاً من جانب شركة تيستي فودز. وشغل برزي منصب رئيس العمليات بشركة تيستي فودز مصر بعد بيعها جزئيًا لشركة بيبسيكو الدولية، علمًا بأنه قام أيضًا بتأسيس شركات عائلية أخرى من بينها ديجما لتجارة وتوزيع السلع الاستهلاكية وإيديتا للصناعات الغذائية التي يشغل عضوية مجلس إدارتها منذ عام 1996 إلى جانب رئاسة مجلس إدارة شركة ديجما للتجارة وشركة إيديتا لصناعة الحلويات. ويحظى برزي كذلك بعضوية غرفة التجارة الأمريكية، كما أنه من مساهمي وأعضاء مجلس إدارة شركة «Le Pacha 1901»، وهو أيضًا من كبار المساهمين بسلسلة فنادق ميراج التي تمتلك فندق جيه دبليو ماريوت بميراج سيتي، وشركة سقارة للاستثمارات السياحية التي تمتلك مجمع ميراج سيتي بالقاهرة الجديدة. حصل سمير برزي على شهادة البكالوريوس في التجارة من جامعة القاهرة عام 1982.

  • الأستاذة فاطمة لطفي

    عضو مجلس الإدارة ,ممثلا عن شركة «بركو ليمتد»

    تحظى السيدة فطمة لطفي بخبرة عملية واسعة تربو على 31 عامًا من العمل ببنوك الاستثمار والبنوك التجارية، حيث شغلت العديد من المناصب الرفيعة بمجموعة من كبرى البنوك الدولية والمحلية منذ انطلاق مسيرتها المهنية عام 1980. وشغلت لطفي عضوية مجلس إدارة بنك الاعتماد اللبناني منذ عام 2015 وتشغل حاليًا منصب رئيس شركة المجموعة المالية هيرميس فاينانس. وشغلت لطفي سابقًا منصب نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لبنك عوده، وهي أول من شغلت منصب نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لبنك الإسكندرية وفقًا لقرار بنك إنتيسا سان باولو المالك له، إلى جاني شغلها منصب العضو المنتدب لبنك الكويت الوطني (البنك الوطني المصري سابقًا) والذي تشغل به أيضًا عضوية مجلس الإدارة واللجنة التنفيذية، بالإضافة إلى تقلدها عددًا من المناصب الرفيعة بمجموعة من أبرز المؤسسات المالية ومنها البنك التجاري الدولي. ومن جانب آخر شغلت لطفي سابقًا عضوية المجلس المصري الأوروبي واللجنة الاقتصادية التابعة للمجلس القومي للمرأة، ومنظمة الرؤساء الصغار، وهي عضوًا بالغرفة التجارية الأمريكية في مصر.

  • الأستاذ سبايريدون ثيودروبولوس

    عضو مجلس الإدارة ,ممثلا عن شركة «أكسودر ليميتد»

    يشغل سبيروس ثيودروبولوس منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة «Chipita SA.» اليونانية المتخصصة في صناعة الأغذية الخفيفة، ويحظى بعضوية مجلس إدارة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية منذ عام 1996. وقد بدأ ثيودروبولوس مسيرته المهنية عام 1976 بالعمل مع شركة عائلية صغيرة متخصصة في صناعة منتجات الألبان، ومنذ ذلك ركز على قطاع السلع الاستهلاكية سريعة الدوران وشغل عضوية مجلس إدارة العديد من الشركة المتخصصة في هذا المجال. وفي عام 1986 قام ثيودروبولوس بالاستحواذ على حصة 50% من أسهم شركة «Chipita» قبل أن يستحوذ على حصة 50% المتبقية عام 1989. وفي عام 1990، قام صندوق «Eurohellenic» (الذي يمثل مجموعة العليان وشركتي De Benedetti وAlpha Finance وTitan Group) بضخ استثمارات جديدة في شركة «Chipita» بالتزامن مع انطلاق أنشطة إنتاج الكرواسون وطرح مجموعة هائلة ومتنوعة من المنتجات الجديدة وتصديرها إلى العديد من البلدان حول العالم وكذلك تطوير المشروعات الجديدة في مصر والمملكة العربية السعودية والمكسيك. وفي عام 2006 اندمجت شركة «Chipita» مع شركة «Delta» لينتج عن ذلك تأسيس شركة «Vivartia SA» التي شغل بها منصب العضو المنتدب حتى عام 2010 قبل أن يستحوذ مجددًا على شركة «Chipita SA.» بالاشتراك مع مجموعة العليان ومستثمرين آخرين من اليونان. ويشغل ثيودروبولوس حاليًا عضوية مجلس إدارة البنك الأهلي اليوناني، كما شغل سابقًا رئاسة جمعية الشركات المدرجة ببورصة أثينا، ومنصب نائب رئيس اتحاد الصناعات اليونانية، ونائب رئيس شركة «Helex». تخرج ثيودروبولوس من جامعة أثينا للاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال.

  • الأستاذ جيف فان دير إمس

    عضو مجلس إدارة ممثلًا عن شركة Kingsway

    يحظى جيف فان دير إمس بعضوية مجلس الإدارة بالعديد من الشركات العالمية الرائدة في صناعة البسكويت والأغذية الخفيفة، فضلاً عن توليه العديد من المناصب القيادية بتلك الشركات، ومنها منصب الرئيس التنفيذي ورئيس قطاع العمليات والمدير المالي وعضو مجلس الإدارة غير التنفيذي. ويتمتع جيف بسجل حافل بالنجاحات والإنجازات باعتباره من أبرز الخبراء الاستراتيجيين ورواد صناعة الأغذية الخفيفة، حيث عمل لمدة 13 عامًا كمدير تنفيذي بشركة United Biscuits (إحدى أكبر الشركات الأوروبية المتخصصة في صناعة البسكويت والتي تنتج العلامات الشهيرة McVitie’s و Jacob’sالتي يرجع تاريخها إلى القرن الثامن عشر). وأثناء عمله في شركة United Biscuits، أشرف جيف بنجاح على تنفيذ توسعات الشركة بالعديد من الأسواق الدولية ومن بينها الهند والصين والسعودية ونيجيريا خلال الفترة ما بين عامي 2007 و2014، وذلك قبل أن يشغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة في أعقاب الاستحواذ عليها من جانب شركة Yildiz في صفقة بلغت قيمتها حوالي 3 مليار دولار. وقبل انضمامه لشركة United Biscuits، أمضى جيف 12 عاما في شركة PepsiCo شغل خلالها العديد من المناصب، وكان آخرها المدير المالي لعمليات الشركة في المملكة المتحدة وأيرلندا. كما شغل السيد جيف منصب المدير غير التنفيذي في عدد من الشركات المتخصصة في صناعة الأغذية الخفيفة في هولندا والسعودية ونيجيريا وجنوب أفريقيا وإسرائيل. حصل السيد جيف فان دير إمس على شهادة البكالوريوس في الأدب الإنجليزي والأمريكي من جامعة California Irvine ودرجة الماجستير في الإدارة الدولية من جامعة American Graduate School of International Management (Thunderbird).

  • الأستاذة سحر السلاب

    عضو مجلس الإدارة المستقل

    تخرجت سحر السلاب من الجامعة الأمريكية ببيروت وكلية كينيدي للأعمال بجامعة هارفارد الأمريكية. وعملت السلاب سابقًا بمؤسسة سيتي بنك بالقاهرة وأثينا، كما انضمت إلى بنك تشيس مصر، ثم أمضت 25 عامًا من العمل مع البنك التجاري الدولي حتى أصبحت نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب. كما شغلت السلاب منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة سي آي كابيتال القابضة. وشغلت السلاب أيضًا منصب نائب وزير التجارة والصناعة للاستثمار وتنمية التجارة الداخلية بعد أن اكتسبت خبرة هائلة بمشروعات القطاع الخاص. وقد تم تصنيف سحر السلاب ضمن 100 امرأة مؤثرة في العالم العربي خلال عام 2011 من جانب المؤسسة الإعلامية «CEO» بجنوب أفريقيا، إلى جانب تصنيفها من جانب دليل الأعمال المصري ضمن أكثر 10 سيدات تأثيرًا في مصر في نفس العام. وتشغل السلاب منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة هايتكنوفال وأيضًا عضوية مجلس إدارة البنك الأهلي المصري. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن السلاب تشغل منصب رئيس لجنة المراجعة بشركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية.

  • الأستاذ حسين شكري

    عضو مجلس الإدارة المستقل

    حصل حسين شكري على شهادة البكالوريوس في التجارة من جامعة عين شمس، وشهادة في إدارة الأعمال من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة. ويعد شكري من أبرز الكوادر والخبراء بقطاع خدمات بنوك الاستثمار في مصر. وانضم شكري للعمل بإدارة بنوك الاستثمار في مؤسسة مورجان ستانلي بنيويورك عام 1980، حيث شغل منصب محلل مالي، ثم ترقى لمنصب العضو المنتدب من 1987 حتى 1993، قبل أن يشغل منصب رئيس الخدمات الاستشارية بمؤسسة مورجان ستانلي بين عامي 1993 و2007. وفي عام 1996، قام شكري بتأسيس شركة اتش سي للأوراق المالية والاستثمار وهي أحد بنوك الاستثمار الرائدة في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. ويشغل شكري عضوية مجلس إدارة مجموعة من المؤسسات والشركات البارزة ومنها الشركة القابضة للسياحة والفنادق والسينما ومجلس الأعمال المصري البريطاني. وانضم شكري إلى مجلس إدارة شركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية في يناير 2015. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن الأستاذ حسين شكري يشغل رئاسة لجنة المكافآت وعضوية لجنة المراجعة بشركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية.

  • الأستاذ منير فخري عبد النور

    عضو مجلس الإدارة المستقل

    يعد منير فخري عبد النور من أبرز خبراء قطاعات البنوك والصناعة والخدمة العامة، حيث تقلد منصب وزير السياحة خلال منتصف فبراير 2011 وحتى مطلع أغسطس 2012، ثم تم تكليفه بوزارة التجارة والصناعة (يوليو 2013 – مارس 2014) ومنصب وزير الصناعة والتجارة والاستثمار (مارس 2014 – يونيو 2014) ومنصب وزير الصناعة والتجارة والمشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة (يونيو 2014 – سبتمبر 2015). وقبل انخراطه في مجال العمل العام، كان منير فخري عبد النور من أبرز خبراء القطاع المصرفي في مصر حيث كان ممثل بنك الاتحاد الأوروبي في مصر والشرق الأوسط وهو مؤسس وعضو مجلس إدارة منتدب لشركة أميركان اكسبريس للتنمية في الشرق الأوسط وتولى منصب نائب رئيس بنك أمريكان اكسبريس الدولي. وقد قام عبدالنور بتأسيس شركة فيتراك الرائدة في السوق المصري بصناعة المربى والعصائر والشربات، وذلك خلال ثمانينات القرن الماضي، ونجح في تنمية علامة ومكانة الشركة لتصبح من أبرز الأسماء الرائجة بحصة سوقية مهيمنة على الساحة المصرية مع التوسع في عمليات وأنشطة التصدير عبر السنوات، ووصولاً إلى توليه قيادة صفقة بيع فيتراك لصالح شركة هيرو جروب وهي إحدى الشركات السويسرية الرائدة في صناعة الأغذية الاستهلاكية على الساحة الدولية. جدير بالذكر أن منير فخري عبد النور كان رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة هيرو الشرق الأوسط منذ عام (2004-2011) وقام قبل ذلك بتأسيس ورئاسة مجلس إدارة الشركة المصرية الفرنسية للصناعات الزراعية الغذائية (1983-2004) ويشغل حاليًا عضوية مجلس الإدارة بشركة جي بي أوتو وشركة الصناعات الغذائية العربية – دومتي وشركة بلتون المالية وشركة التجاري الدولي للاستثمار. كما تقلد عبد النور عضوية مجلس الإدارة بالعديد من الشركات والمؤسسات الكبرى في مصر ومن بينها بورصة الأوراق المالية (1999-2002) واتحاد الصناعات المصرية (2004-2007) وجهاز حماية المنافسة ومنع الاحتكار (2005-2007). حصل منير فخري عبد النور على بكالوريوس الإحصاء من كلية الاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية بجامعة القاهرة ودرجة الماجيستير في إدارة الأعمال من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة، وهو مصري الجنسية.

  • الأستاذ هاني المسيري‎

    عضو مجلس الإدارة المستقل

    يحظى هاني المسيري بخبرة تربو على 16 عامًا من العمل بقطاع الأغذية والمشروبات شغل خلالها العديد من المناصب القيادية بكبرى الشركات العالمية المتخصصة في صناعة الأغذية. وقد شغل المسيري منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة «إفكو مصر» وهي أكبر شركة متخصصة في إنتاج الزيوت والدهون النباتية في منطقة شمال أفريقيا، وذلك خلال الفترة ما بين عامي 2012 و2015، بعد أن تقلد منصب نائب الرئيس والعضو المنتدب لشركة «جولدن ستيت فوودز» بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط، وهي الشركة الرائدة في مجال الصناعات الغذائية وتضم قائمة عملائها كبرى العلامات التجارية مثل ماكدونالدز ويام وأمريكانا. كما يحظى المسيري بخبرة واسعة في مجال الخدمات المالية والمصرفية تقلد خلالها العديد من المناصب بكبرى البنوك العالمية مثل «بنك أوف أمريكا» و«بنك البركة» في كاليفورنيا بالولايات المتحدة، مستفيدًا من الخبرات الأكاديمية التي اكتسبها خلال الفترة التي قضاها بالولايات المتحدة في ثمانينيات وتسعينيات القرن الماضي. وبعد عودته إلى منطقة الشرق الأوسط تقلد المسيري العديد من المناصب الإدارية بكبرى الشركات، أشرف خلالها على تنفيذ مشروعات في مجالات مختلفة من بينها مشروعات البنية الأساسية لمؤسسات القطاع الخاص ومشروعات النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات والتجارة الدولية. ويعد المسيري أحد الشركاء في صندوق Global Equity Ventures الذي يركز على الاستثمار في الشركات حديثة النشأة ومشروعات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والخدمات اللوجستية والسياحة الرياضية وتحديدًا في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. كما يشغل حاليًا عضوية مجلس الإدارة في العديد من الشركات إلى جانب عمله كمدرس لأساليب الإدارة الاستراتيجية في الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة. وفي عام 2016 شغل المسيري منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أوراسكوم للإسكان التعاوني بعد انتهاء فترة خدمته كمحافظ لمدينة الإسكندرية.

  • المهندس هاني نبيه عزيز برزي

    رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب

    يشغل المهندس هاني برزي منصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لشركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية. ويحظى برزي بخبرة 32 من العمل في إدارة شركات ومشروعات الصناعات الغذائية، حيث استهل مسيرته المهنية عام 1986 مع شركة تيستي فودز مصر المملوكة لعائلته والمتخصصة في صناعة الأغذية الخفيفة، حيث ارتقى لمنصب رئيس إدارة المبيعات والتسويق من بين عامي 1990 و1992 بعد استحواذ شركة بيبسيكو الدولية (PepsiCo) على حصة من أسهم تيستي فودز مصر. وفي عام 1996 أصبح برزي عضو مجلس إدارة شركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية قبل أن يصبح العضو المنتدب ورئيس مجلس إدارة الشركة خلال العام نفسه. وشغل برزي كذلك عضوية مجلس الإدارة بعدة شركات تتضمن شركة «Technopack» عام 1987، وشركة «Rotopak» عام 1989، وشركة «Egypt Sack» عام 1997، وتولى علاوة على ذلك رئاسة المجلس التصديري للمواد الغذائية، وعضوية مجلس إدارة اتحاد الصناعات المصرية، ويشغل حاليًا رئاسة مجلس الأعمال المصري اليوناني (الجانب المصري)، وعضوية مجلس إدارة ﻏﺮﻓﺔ اﻟﺼﻨﺎﻋﺎت اﻟﻐﺬاﺋﻴﺔ، فضلاً عن عضوية المركز المصري للدراسات الاقتصادية. حصل برزي على شهادة البكالوريوس في علوم الحاسب الآلي وهندسة التحكم من جامعة عين شمس.

  • سامح نجيب حمد فتحي

    نائب الرئيس لقطاع التمويل ورئيس القطاع المالي

    انضم سامح نجيب إلى شركة «إيديتا» بعد شغله منصب رئيس القطاع المالي وعضو مجلس الإدارة بشركة أسيك للتعدين التي انضم إليها أواخر عام 2011 – وهي إحدى الشركات المقيدة بالبورصة المصرية وتعرف باسم أسكوم – وذلك بعد عمله لأكثر من عشر سنوات بشركة هاينكن الدولية، حيث تقلد مجموعة من المناصب العليا في مصر والجزائر وهولندا بما في ذلك مراقب الأعمال لكافة أنشطة الشركة في عشر دول بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. وقد بدأ نجيب مسيرته المهنية عام 2000، حيث شغل منصب مساعد وزير الاقتصاد والتجارة الخارجية، ثم انتقل للعمل في شركة الأهرام للمشروبات في عام 2001، وذلك قبل قيام شركة هاينكن الدولية بالاستحواذ عليها. وقد عمل نجيب على صفقة الاستحواذ على شركة الجونه للمشروبات بقيمة 250 مليون جنيه، ثم شغل منصب مدير التكاليف وتولى مسئولية المصنع الرئيسي ومصانع إنتاج المواد الخام، وذلك قبل ترقيته ليشغل منصب مراقب الأعمال لكافة أنشطة الشركة في عشر دول بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. وانتقل نجيب بعد عامين للعمل بالشركة التابعة لهاينكن في الجزائر، حيث شغل منصب مدير قطاع التمويل في يناير 2009 وحتى انتقاله لشغل منصب رئيس القطاع المالي وعضوية مجلس إدارة شركة أسكوم في أكتوبر 2011.

  • الأستاذ ألفريد يونان

    نائب رئيس مساعد، رئيس قطاع المبيعات والأسواق الدولية

    انضم ألفريد يونان إلى شركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية عام 2005 ليشغل منصب مدير المبيعات المحلية قبل أن يصبح رئيس قطاع المبيعات والأسواق الدولية عام 2007، وهو يحظى بخبرة 26 عامًا من العمل في قطاع السلع الاستهلاكية سريعة الدوران. وشغل يونان قبل ذلك العديد من المناصب القيادية بشركات كبرى من بينها مدير تطوير المبيعات والتصدير بشركة هيرو في أسواق الشرق الأوسط (2002-2005)، ومدير المبيعات المحلية وأنشطة التوزيع بشركة الأهرام للمشروبات – إحدى شركات هاينيكن انترناشونال – (2000-2001)، ومدير عام قطاع التسويق بشركة منصور للتصنيع والتوزيع – موزع معتمد لشركة فيليب موريس في مصر – (1997-2000)، ممثل شركة فيليب موريس ببلدان القرن الأفريقي (1994-1996). حصل يونان على شهادة البكالوريوس في التجارة شعبة محاسبة من جامعة الإسكندرية عام 1992، ودبلوما التسويق الدولي من جامعة إنسياد (فاونتين بلو، فرنسا) عام 1998، بالإضافة إلى برنامج تنمية القيادات التنفيذية من أكاديمية كيلوج لعلوم الإدارة (شيكاغو، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) في عام 2009.

  • المهندس عمر عبد الغفار

    نائب رئيس مساعد، رئيس قطاع التصنيع

    انضم المهندس عمر عبد الغفار لشركة إيديتا في فبراير 2012 ليتولى رئاسة قطاع التصنيع حيث يحظى المهندس عمر عبد الغفار بخبرة 14 عامًا في تشغيل العمليات الصناعية. وقبل ذلك كان عبد الغفار رئيس قطاع العمليات بشركة أوراسكوم للإسكان التعاوني (2007-2012)، ومدير التطوير بشركة كويت كونترول (2005-2007)، وعمل كذلك بإدارة العمليات الدولية بشركة «Forbes Marshall» (2004-2005). حصل عمر عبد الغفار على شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الصناعية من جامعة كونكورديا في كندا عام 2004، وأكمل برنامج إدارة العمليات التنفيذية والصناعية من جامعة إنسياد بفرنسا في عام 2013. وقام عبد الغفار أثناء دراسته الجامعية بالمشاركة في عدة برامج تدريبية مع كبرى الشركات متعددة الجنسيات، تشمل شركتي دانون وهينكل.

  • الأستاذ ماجد تادرس

    نائب رئيس مساعد، رئيس قطاع الموارد البشرية والإدارية

    انضم ماجد تادرس إلى شركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية لرئاسة قطاع الموارد البشرية والإدارية في مايو 2010، حيث يحظى بخبرة 28 عامًا من العمل في إدارة الموارد البشرية. وشغل تادرس قبل انضمامه لشركة إيديتا منصب مدير تنمية الموارد البشرية في شركة الأهرام للمشروبات – إحدى شركات هاينيكن انترناشونال – (2006-2010) وكان استشاري مستقل للتنمية التنظيمية بالشركة (2004-2006) وقبل ذلك كان مشرفا على أنشطة التدريب والتنمية بشركة فودافون مصر (1998-2004). وحصل تادرس على شهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة المنشآت الفندقية من جامعة حلوان عام 1986، وهو حاصل شهادة مدرب معتمد من مؤسسة فرانكلين كوفي كما يعد خبير معتمد في تقييم الموارد البشرية.

  • المهندس محمد البهي

    نائب رئيس مساعد، إدارة المشتريات والتوريدات

    انضم المهندس محمد البهي إلى شركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية لرئاسة إدارة المشتريات والتوريدات عام 2012، حيث يحظى بخبرة 22 عامًا من العمل في مجال السلع الاستهلاكية سريعة الدوران. وقبل انضمامه لشركة إيديتا كان البهي العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة كرافت فودز الجزائر (2010-2012) ورئيس إدارة التوريدات والمبيعات بشركة كرافت فودز مصر (2004-2010)، فضلاً عن حصوله على عضوية مجلس إدارة كرافت فودز مصر (2004-2012) وشغله منصب العضو المنتدب لشركة كرافت فودز للتوزيع المحدودة (2006-2012). وعمل البهي بين عامي 1995-2004 بشركة جيليت مصر كمهندس إنتاج، ثم شغل منصب مدير سلسلة القيمة بأسواق شمال أفريقيا وباكستان قبل انضمامه لشركة جيليت لأسواق الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا ومقرها في دبي حيث شغل منصب مساعد مدير قطاع سلسلة الإمداد ومشرف إدارة التخطيط للأسواق الإقليمية. حصل البهي على شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة (قسم الهندسة الميكانيكية والكهربائية) من جامعة عين شمس عام 1995.

  • الأستاذ شريف شاكر

    مدير عام المراجعة الداخلية والحوكمة

    انضم شريف شاكر إلى شركة إيديتا للصناعات الغذائية بمنصب المدير المالي في مايو 1997 قبل أن يصبح رئيس إدارة المراجعة الداخلية والامتثال عام 2010، حيث يحظى خبرة 33 عامًا من العمل بمجالات المراجعة المالية والتمويل. وقبل انضمامه لشركة إيديتا شغل شاكر مناصب عديدة منها المدير المالي لشركة بيجو مصر (1993-1997)، ومشرف المحاسبة المالية بشركة هوشت ايجيبت للأدوية (1991-1993)، وشغل كذلك مناصب عديدة بشركة برايس وتر هاوس كوبرز «PwC» بين عامي 1983 و1991. وحصل شريف شاكر على شهادة البكالوريوس في التجارة من جامعة عين شمس عام 1983 ودرجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال والتمويل من الأكاديمية العربية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا والنقل البحري بالإسكندرية عام 2009، كما حصل على شهادة «مدير معتمد» من معهد المديرين المصريين.

  • الأستاذ بابدوديماس باناجيوتيس

    مدير عام الأبحاث والتطوير

    يحظى بابدوديماس باناجيوتيس بخبرة 17 عامًا من العمل في مجالات الأبحاث والتطوير، حيث انضم لشركة إيديتا عام 2014 بعد عمله بشركة «E.J. Papadopoulos» بمنصب باحث أول ومسئول التطوير والتحسين الغذائي بين عامي 2011 و2014، فضلاً عن عمله بإدارة الأبحاث والتطوير بشركة «General Mills» بين عامي 2005 و2009 وشركة «Jotis» منذ عام 2001 حتى 2005. وحصل باناجيوتيس على شهادة البكالوريوس في علوم الكيمياء من جامعة سوري (جيلفورد، المملكة المتحدة) عام 1998، ودرجة الماجستير في علوم وتكنولوجيا الأغذية من جامعة ريدنج بالمملكة المتحدة عام 1999، كما حصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ألبا للدراسات العليا (أثينا، اليونان) عام 2010.

Our People

  • Board of Directors
  • Officers of the Company
  • Eng. Hani Nabih Aziz Berzi

    Chairman and Managing Director, Representing Berco Limited

    Mr. Berzi has 32 years of experience in the food and beverage industry, having started his career in 1986 by joining Tasty Foods Egypt, his family’s snack food business. Mr. Berzi subsequently held the position of Sales and Marketing Vice President at Tasty Foods Egypt after a sale of a part of its shares to PepsiCo, from 1990 to 1992. Mr. Berzi became a member of the Board of Edita Food Industries in 1996 and became the Managing Director and Chairman of the Board in 2006. Mr. Berzi is also a member of the Board of the Chamber of Food Industries and the Egyptian Centre for Economic Studies, and is the Chairman of the Egyptian-Greek Business Council (Egyptian side), and is the Chairman of the Food Export Council. Previously, he was a member of the Boards of a number of companies in the food and beverage industry including Technopack in 1987, Rotopak in 1989 and Egypt Sack in 1997, and has also served as a Board Member of the Federation of Egyptian Industries. He graduated from Ain Shams University (Cairo, Egypt) with a BSc in Computer and Control Engineering.

  • Mr. Samir Nabih Aziz Berzi

    Vice Chairman, Representing Berco Limited

    Mr. Berzi has 35 years of experience in the food and beverage industry, having started his career by joining Tasty Foods Egypt. In 1986, Mr. Berzi founded Berzi Confectionary, which was later acquired by Tasty Foods Egypt. He subsequently held the position of Industrial Operation Vice President at Tasty Foods Egypt after a sale of a part of its shares to PepsiCo. Mr. Berzi has also established a number of companies including Digma Trading, a fast-moving consumer goods distribution company and Edita Food Industries. Mr. Berzi became a member of the Board of Edita Food Industries in 1996. He is also the Chairman of Digma Trading and Edita Confectionary Industries, a member of the American Chamber of Commerce, a member of the Board and shareholder of Le Pacha 1901, a shareholder of Mirage Hotels, which owns the JW Marriott at Mirage City, and a shareholder of Sakkara Tourism Investment, which owns the Mirage City compound in New Cairo. He graduated from Cairo University (Cairo, Egypt) in 1982 with a BA in Commerce.

  • Ms. Fatma Lotfy

    Board Member, Representing Berco Limited

    Ms. Lotfy has been a member of Edita’s Board of Directors since 2015, with over 31 years of commercial and investment banking experience under her belt. Sinces he began her career in the late 1980s, Ms. Lotfy has held senior and key executive positions in a number of renowned international and local banks and sits on the boards of several largescale financial institutions. Since 2015, she has been a board member of Credit Libanias Beirut and is currently the Chairperson of EFG Hermes Finance. Prior to that, Ms. Lotfy was the Deputy Chairperson and Managing Director at Bank Audi Egypt, the First Deputy Chairperson and Managing Director at Alexbank Intesa San Paolo, and Managing Director and Board and Executive Committee Member at Al Watani Bank of Egypt (currently NBK Egypt), in addition to several other senior positions at various institutions including the Commercial International Bank (CIB). Ms. Lotfy is also highly engaged in her role as an active corporate citizen through her activities as a member of the Egyptian European Council, the Young Presidents Organization (YPO), the Egyptian British Chamber of Commerce, the Egyptian American Chamber of Commerce, in addition to being an active member of the Economic Committee of the Women’s National Congress.

  • Mr. Spyridon Theodoropoulos

    Board Member, Representing Exoder Limited

    Mr. Theodoropoulos started his career with a small family business producing dairy products in 1976. Since then, he has uninterruptedly worked in the FMCG industry and was a General Manger of several FMCG companies. He acquired Chipita SA, a Greek based company specialising in snacks production, in two stages: the first 50% of shares were acquired in 1986 and the remaining 50% in 1989. In 1990, Eurohellenic Fund (representing, among others, Olayan Group, De Benedetti, Alpha Finance and Titan Group) invested in Chipita which coincided in time with the commencement of the croissant production, expansion of Chipita’s activities, setup of production facilities in several countries worldwide and formation of joint ventures in Egypt, Saudi Arabia and Mexico. In 2006, Chipita merged with Delta Holdings SA to form Vivartia SA. From 2006 until 2010 Mr. Theodoropoulos was the Managing Director of Vivartia SA. During 2010 together with Olayan group, as well as other Greek partners, Mr. Theodoropoulos acquired Chipita SA. As of today he is the CEO of Chipita SA and a member of the Board of Directors of the National Bank of Greece. In the past, he served as the president of the Athens Stock Exchange Listed Companies Association, as vice-president of Greek Federation of Industries and as vice president of Helex. Mr. Theodoropoulos became a member of Edita’s Board in 1996. He graduated from Athens Economic University with a business degree.

  • Mr. Jeff Van der Ems

    Board Member, Representing Kingsway

    Mr. Van der Ems is an experienced board director and former executive with wide commercial and international leadership experience as a CEO, COO, CFO and non-executive director for global biscuits and snacks businesses. Having spent the last 13 years of his executive career at United Biscuits (one of the largest biscuits companies in Europe with iconic brands such as McVitie’s and Jacob’s dating back to the 1800s), Mr. Van der Ems brings a wealth of experience as a successful strategist and commercial leader. At United Biscuits, Jeff successfully led the company’s international expansions (into, amongst other markets, India, China, Saudi Arabia and Nigeria) from 2007 to 2014, before assuming the role of Group CEO following the company’s acquisition by Yildiz for c. USD 3 billion. Prior to United Biscuits, Jeff spent 12 years at PepsiCo, latterly as CFO of PepsiCo UK and Ireland. He has served as a nonexecutive director for food and snacks businesses in the Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, Nigeria, South Africa and Israel. Mr. Van der Ems holds a BA in English and American literature from the University of California Irvine and a Masters in international management from the American Graduate School of International Management (Thunderbird).

  • Mrs. Sahar El Sallab

    Independent Board Member

    Ms. El Sallab worked and trained at Citibank Cairo and Athens before spending 25 years working at Commercial International Bank, where she assumed the roles of Vice Chairman and Managing Director. She was also the Chairperson of Commercial International Capital Holding Company (CI Capital) and is currently chairperson of Hiteknofal Company and a board member at the National Bank of Egypt. After significant private sector experience, she became the Deputy Minister of Trade and Industry for Development and Investment in Internal Trade in Egypt. Ms. El Sallab has been nominated as one of the 100 Most Powerful Arab Women 2011 by South African Magazine, CEO, and one of 10 Most Powerful Egyptian Women 2011 by the Egypt Business Directory. Ms. El Sallab is also the head of Edita’s Audit Committee. She graduated from the American University in Beirut and from the Harvard Kennedy School for Management.

  • Mr. Hussein Choucri

    Independent Board Member

    Mr. Choukri is among the pioneers of Egypt’s investment banking sector. He joined the investment banking department of Morgan Stanley in New York as an Associate in 1980 and acted as Managing Director from 1987 until 1993. In 1993, he became its Advisory Director to serve in this capacity until 2007. In 1996, he established HC Securities & Investment, which currently is one of the leading investment banks in the Middle East and North Africa. Mr. Choukri is a board member of a number of associations and reputable companies, including Holding Company for Tourism, Hotels and Cinema and The Egyptian British Business Council (EBBC). Mr. Choukri joined Edita as a Board Member in January 2015. Mr. Choukri is the head of Edita’s Remuneration Committee and is also a member of the Audit Committee. He graduated from Ain Shams University and the American University in Cairo with a degree in Commerce and Management, respectively.

  • Mr. Mounir Fakhry Abdel Nour

    Independent Board Member

    Mounir Fakhry Abdel Nour is a veteran banker, industrialist and public servant. Mr. Abdel Nour first entered government service in 2011 as Minister of Tourism, a post he held until 2012. He rejoined cabinet as Minister of Trade and Industry in July 2013 and went on to serve as Minister of Trade, Industry and Investment and as Minister of Trade, Industry and SMEs until he left office in September 2015. Prior to entering government, Mr. Abdel Nour was a banker with Banque de l’Union Européenne and American Express. He founded Vitrac, a leading Egyptian maker of jams, juices and syrups, in the 1980s and grew the company into a category-defining player with a dominant market share in Egypt and strong export network. Mr. Abdel Nour led Vitrac’s sale in 2002 to Hero Group, a leading Switzerland-based international consumer foods company. Mr. Abdel Nour was chairman of Hero Middle East from 2004 until 2011. He is currently a board member of GB Auto, Domty and Beltone Financial. His past directorships include service to the Egyptian Exchange (1999-2002), the Federation of Egyptian Industries (2004-2007), the Egyptian Competition Authority (2005-2007), among others. Mr. Abdel Nour holds a BSc in statistics from Cairo University’s School of Economics and Political Science and an MA in economics from the American University in Cairo. He is an Egyptian national.

  • Mr. Hanny Y. Elmessiry

    Independent Board Member

    Hanny Elmessiry has over 16 years of experience in the food and beverages industry. From 2012-2015 he served as Chief Executive Officer for IFFCO Egypt, North Africa’s largest edible oil and fats refining and processing company. Before that, he acted as Vice President and Managing Director of Golden State Foods Middle East, whose clients include McDonalds, YUM Brands, and Americana. Currently Elmessiry is also a Partner at Global Equity Ventures, a fund investing in projects in the MENA region with a focus on entrepreneurship, franchising, information technology, logistics, and sports tourism. He also serves on the board of several for-profit companies in addition to teaching strategic management at The American University in Cairo. Previously Elmessiry also acted as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Orascom Housing Communities. He also served as Governor of Alexandria, Egypt’s secondlargest city. In the 1980s and 1990s, Elmessiry lived in California, USA, where he pursued educational opportunities and gained extensive international work experience with a number of companies, including Bank of America and Al Baraka Bancorp California. Upon returning to the Middle East, he worked for several companies, where he was responsible for projects in the areas of private infrastructure, oil & gas, petrochemicals, and international trade.

  • Eng. Hani Nabih Aziz Berzi

    Chairman and Managing Director

    Mr. Berzi has 32 years of experience in the food and beverage industry, having started his career in 1986 by joining Tasty Foods Egypt, his family’s snack food business. Mr. Berzi subsequently held the position of Sales and Marketing Vice President at Tasty Foods Egypt after a sale of a part of its shares to PepsiCo, from 1990 to 1992. Mr. Berzi became a member of the Board of Edita Food Industries in 1996 and became the Managing Director and Chairman of the Board in 2006. Mr. Berzi is also a member of the Board of the Chamber of Food Industries and the Egyptian Centre for Economic Studies, and is the Chairman of the Egyptian-Greek Business Council (Egyptian side), and is the Chairman of the Food Export Council. Previously, he was a member of the Boards of a number of companies in the food and beverage industry including Technopack in 1987, Rotopak in 1989 and Egypt Sack in 1997, and has also served as a Board Member of the Federation of Egyptian Industries. He graduated from Ain Shams University (Cairo, Egypt) with a BSc in Computer and Control Engineering.

  • Mr. Sameh Naguib

    Vice President (Finance) and Chief Financial Officer

    Sameh Naguib joined Edita following his most recent stint as chief financial officer and a member of the Board of Directors of the ASEC Company for Mining, an EGX-listed company better known as ASCOM, which he joined in late 2011. Naguib’s earlier professional track record includes a more than 10-year run with Heineken International, where he held a series of increasingly senior positions in Egypt, Algeria and the Netherlands, including business controller for the group’s activities across 10 countries in the Middle East and Africa. Naguib entered the workforce as an assistant to the Minister of Economy and Foreign Trade in 2000 before joining Al Ahram Beverages Co. in 2001 as a financial analyst prior to that company’s acquisition by Heineken. He worked on the group’s EGP 250 million Gouna Beverages acquisition before going on to become costing manager responsible for both the company’s primary factory and its raw materials plants. He was later promoted to become regional business controller for Africa and the Middle East with responsibilities for 10 countries. After a two-year stint in that role, Naguib was seconded to Heineken’s Algerian subsidiary, where he was finance director from January 2009 until he joined ASCOM as CFO and Board Member in October 2011.

  • Mr. Alfred Younan

    Vice President Sales and International Markets

    Mr. Younan has 26 years of experience in the FMCG industry and joined Edita Food Industries as National Sales Manager in 2005 before assuming his role as Vice President— Sales and International Business in 2007. Previously, he worked as Business Development and Export Director at Hero Middle East from 2002 to 2005, National Sales and Distribution Director at Al Ahram Beverages (a member of the Heineken group) from 2000 to 2001, Marketing and Sourcing General Manager at Mansour Distribution Company (Distributor of Philip Morris in Egypt) from 1997 to 2000 and the Horn of Africa Representative at Philip Morris from 1994 to 1996. He graduated from Alexandria University (Alexandria, Egypt) in 1992 with a BA in Commerce, and completed the International Marketing Program at INSEAD (Fontainebleau, France) in 1998 and the Executive Development Program at Kellogg School of Management (Chicago, USA) in 2009.

  • Eng. Omar Abdel Ghaffar

    Vice President Industrial Operations

    Mr. Abdel Ghaffar has 14 years of experience in industrial operations and joined Edita Food Industries as Vice President— Industrial Operations in 2012. Previously, Mr. Abdel Ghaffar was Operations Director at Orascom Housing Communities from 2007 to 2012, Development Manager at Kuwait Controls Company from 2005 to 2007, and worked with the International Operations at Forbes Marshall from 2004 to 2005. He graduated from Concordia University (Montreal, Canada) in 2004 with a BSc in Industrial Engineering, and completed the Executive Operations Management Program, Manufacturing, at INSEAD (Fontainebleau, France) in 2013, as well as an Executive Operations Management Program at Kellog Northwestern (Chicago, US) in 2015. Prior to obtaining his BSc, he participated in a number of internships and training programs with large multinationals including Danone and Henkel.

  • Mr. Maged Tadros

    Vice President Human Resources & Administration

    Mr. Tadros has over 28 years of experience in human resources and joined Edita as Vice President—HR and Administration in 2010. Before joining us, Mr. Tadros was Human Resources Development Manager at Al Ahram Beverages (a member of the Heineken group) from 2006 to 2010 and as an Independent Organisational Development Consultant from 2004 to 2006. Prior to that, he worked as Training and Development Senior Supervisor at Vodafone Egypt from 1998 to 2004. Mr. Tadros is certified as a Human Resources Assessor and Franklin Covey Trainer. He graduated from Helwan University (Cairo, Egypt) in 1986 with a BA in Hotel Management.

  • Eng. Mohamed El Bahey

    Vice President Supply Chain

    Mr. El Bahey has 22 years of experience in the FMCG industry and joined Edita Food Industries as Vice President—Supply Chain in 2012. Previously, Mr. El Bahey was Managing Director and CEO of Kraft Foods Algeria from 2010 to 2012 and Supply Chain and Sale Director at Kraft Foods Egypt from 2004 to 2010. He has also been a member of the Board of Kraft Foods Egypt from 2004 to 2012 and Managing Director of Kraft Foods Distribution Limited from 2006 to 2012. From 1995 to 2004 he worked at Gillette Egypt, as Production Engineer, and later as Value Chain Manager for North Africa and Pakistan at Gillette Egypt, and as Assistant Regional Supply Chain Director at Gillette MEA. He graduated from Ain Shams University in 1995 with a BSc in Engineering (Mechanical Power Section).

  • Mr. Sherif Shaker

    Director of Internal Audit and Compliance

    Mr. Shaker has 33 years of experience in finance and auditing and joined Edita Food Industries as Financial Manager in 1997 and became Internal Audit and Compliance Director in 2010. Previously, Mr. Shaker was Financial Manager at Peugeot Egypt from 1993 to 1997, Accounting Supervisor at Hoechst Egypt Pharmaceutical Company from 1991 to 1993 and held various positions at PricewaterhouseCoopers from 1983 to 1991. Mr. Shaker is a Certified Director of the Egyptian Institute of Directors (EIoD). He graduated from Ain Shams University with a BA in Commerce in 1983 and obtained his MBA from the Arab Academy Graduate School of Business (Alexandria, Egypt) in 2009, specialising in Finance, Investment and Banking.

  • Mr. Panagiotis Papadodimas

    Research and Development Director

    Mr. Panagiotis has 17 years of experience in research and development and joined Edita as Research and Development Director in 2014. Before joining Edita, Mr. Panagiotis was Senior Research and Development Food Developer and Continuous Improvement at E.J. Papadopoulos from 2011 to 2014, Research and Development Scientist at General Mills from 2005 to 2009 and Jotis from 2001 to 2005. He graduated from the University of Surrey (Guildford, United Kingdom) in 1998 with a BA in Chemistry and the University of Reading (Reading, United Kingdom) in 1999 with a master’s degree in Food Science and Technology. He obtained his MBA from Alba Graduate Business School (Athens, Greece) in 2010.