الصحة والسلامة البيئية

الصحة والسلامة البيئية

تقوم أنظمة الإدارة في شركة «إيديتا» على تحديد الأطر الأساسية للسياسات والمواصفات والبرامج الخاصة بعمليات وأنشطة الشركة بهدف ضمان الالتزام بأعلى معايير الحماية والأمن الإنتاجي، وكذلك معايير السلامة والصحة المهنية والمعايير البيئية بجميع الإدارات والأقسام والمشروعات التابعة.

تتألف إدارة الصحة والسلامة البيئية من 28 موظف متخصص، وتتمثل مهامها الرئيسية في التأكد من توفير بيئة عمل آمنة بجميع مصانع الشركة، مع الامتثال والالتزام بالقواعد والإجراءات البيئية. وتحظى «إيديتا» بسجل متميز في شئون السلامة والأمن الصناعي، حيث تقوم باتباع مجموعة من تدابير الأمن والسلامة، بما في ذلك تقليل الوقت الضائع نتيجة إصابات العمل، ومعدل الاصابات لكل مليون ساعة عمل، وزيادة عدد أيام العمل التي لم تحدث خلالها أية اصابات، والاصابات المسجلة، وأيام العمل المهدرة نتيجةً الإصابات. 

ومن جانب آخر، تقوم شركة إيديتا بتوريد كافة الآلات والمعدات من كبرى الشركات الدولية الرائدة في إيطاليا، وألمانيا، والنمسا. كما أن جميع مصانع الشركة حاصلة على شهادات ISO-9001 لإدارة الجودة، وISO-14001 لنظم الإدارة البيئية، وشهادة الأمن والسلامة والصحة المهنية OHSAS، وISO-22000 للسلامة الغذائية. وقد استثمرت الشركة في تطوير نظم مراقبة الجودة التي تلعب دورًا محوريًا في ضمان الجودة الفائقة للمنتجات، وقامت الشركة علاوة على ذلك بتبني إجراءات وسياسات صارمة للصحة والسلامة والبيئة، من أجل ضمان توفير بيئة عمل آمنة والحد من تأثير العمليات الصناعية على البيئة المحيطة. 

وتؤمن شركة «إيديتا» أن الموارد والطاقات البشرية تمثل أقيم وأهم أصول الشركة، ولذلك تحرص إدارة الصحة والسلامة البيئية على توفير بيئة عمل آمنة وصحية لجميع الموظفين. 

البيئة

تعمل إدارة الصحة والسلامة البيئية على ضمان امتثال جميع المنشآت الصناعية لقواعد ولوائح الرعاية البيئية، من أجل حماية البيئة المحيطة بمصانع الشركة

وتلتزم الشركة بالامتثال للوائح والقواعد الحكومية الخاصة بانبعاثات الغازات والمخاطر الناجمة عن طبيعة الأنشطة الصناعية المختلفة، وذلك بهدف التأكد من البقاء ضمن معدل الانبعاثات المسموح به ومعالجة مياه الصرف بصورة آمنة. كما تلتزم الشركة بالتأكد من التعامل مع أية مواد خطرة وفقًا لقانون حماية البيئة المصري مع تحمل المسئولية بالكامل عن أية مخالفات أو أضرار قد تنتج بفعل الشركة.

الموارد البشرية

تستند منظومة التوظيف والترقيات بشركة «إيديتا» إلى معيار الكفاءة، ومن ثم تحرص الشركة على عمل دورات تدريبية مكثفة للعاملين بإدارة المبيعات وكذلك أنشطة التصنيع، من خلال أكاديمية إيديتا للمبيعات وأكاديمية إيديتا الصناعية. كما تقوم الشركة بتوفير الدورات التدريبية الخاصة بتنمية المهارات القيادية لأصحاب الوظائف الإدارية بما في ذلك برنامج إيديتا لتنمية المهارات الإدارية – وهو برنامج تدريبي تم تصميمه بهدف إعداد الموهوبين من حديثي التخرج للعمل في مصانع إيديتا وتبلغ مدته 8 أشهر.

ومن ناحية أخرى تنفرد شركة «إيديتا» بتقديم المكافآت والمزايا المجزية للعاملين، ولا سيما فريق المبيعات، وعلى هذه الخلفية فإن العاملين بالشركة يتميزون بالكفاءة والإنتاجية العالية.

Health, Safety & Environment

Healthy Safety and Environment

Edita’s management system clearly outlines requirements for the policies, specifications and programs that guide operations, guaranteeing the highest standards in product safety, occupational safety and health & environmental standards across the entire Edita system.

Our Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) department comprises a team of 28 specialists and is responsible for ensuring that all our facilities maintain a safe working environment and comply with relevant environmental rules and regulations. We closely monitor a number of safety-related measures including lost time injury frequency rate, injuries per million working hours, working days without lost time injuries, recordable injuries, and lost days due to injuries. We have a good safety record for our industry.

All our machinery and equipment is sourced from leading international manufacturers based in Italy, Germany and Austria. Each of our factories has ISO 9001 (Quality Management), ISO 14001 (Environmental Management), OHSAS 18001 (Occupational Health and Safety) and ISO 22000 (Food Safety Management) accreditation. We have invested in quality control systems, which play a key role in ensuring premium product quality. In addition, we have implemented strict health, safety and environment (HSE) policies and procedures to ensure work place safety and limit the impact of our industrial operations on the environment.

As the company believes that its human resources are its greatest asset, the HSE department is responsible for ensuring that a safe working environment is available to all Edita employees.

Environment

Edita is committed to the protection of the environment surrounding its facilities. The Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) department ensures that all company facilities comply with relevant environmental rules and regulations.

We are required to comply with governmental regulations pertaining to any environmental emissions and hazards resulting from our factory operations. This mainly pertains to staying within the permissible levels of gas emissions, and to properly treat any discharged water. We must ensure any hazardous substances are handled in accordance with the Egyptian Environmental Law and are strictly liable for any discharge.

Human Resources

We hire and promote based on formal competency assessments and operate comprehensive training academies for sales and manufacturing employees within the Edita Sales Academy and Edita Manufacturing Academy, respectively. We also provide leadership and other relevant training to our managers, including the Edita Management Training Program—an eight month program designed to immerse promising fresh graduates into Edita’s culture.

We believe that our compensation and benefits are within the upper range in our industry in Egypt. Our sales personnel are highly motivated and as a result we believe our employees achieve high productivity.